Eight Feet Deep is original hard rock from somewhere under the sea off the coast of Long Island, NY. Guitarist/songwriter Billy ‘Pills’ Fridrich dispenses a prescription of flotsam, jetsam, beach glass and driftwood to help achieve his vision for the band. Among those that have performed on EFD are Bobby Rondinelli of Black Sabbath/Rainbow, Mike DiMeo of Riot, Danny Miranda of Queen and Ed Terry of Terrarosa.EFD recently paired with engineer extraordinaire Mickey James at Freedom of Speech studios. Mickey was the songwriter/engineer for Criss Angel’s infamous Mindfreak series. Eight Feet Deep’s original hard rock sound has been featured on radio stations across the globe.  Many have also claimed to hear the music when a shell is held to the ear.

Eight Feet Deep has just completed a new EP entitled ‘Time for a Change’  available on iTunes, Amazon mp3 and CD Baby!

Eight Feet Deep is: Billy Fridrich, lead and rhythm guitars, songwriter


and features Dan Miranda, bass guitar



Bobby Rondinelli, drums


Ed Terry, vocals


and formerly Mike DiMeo, vocals (pre-2013)